Who is Danish Healthtech

The Innovation Network Danish Healthtech focuses on health technology. It ranges from the regulated medical devices over personalised solutions to welfare technology solutions for the healthcare sector and the home. These areas are tied together by digitization and health data.

The network works within the themes:
  • Better and more cost-effective prevention, diagnostics and treatment
  • Personal treatment focusing on medical devices
  • Citizen-related and technology-supported healthcare
  • Physical and mental health

The network focuses on the technological possibilities within:

  • Personalised technologies – including additive manufacturing (3D printing)
  • Digitization – including better utilization of health and behavioural data
    (big and small data)
  • Internet of Things – including wearables and sensor technology

The Network Secretariat

You are always very welcome to take contact to the Network Secretariat. You can call, write or come by and visit us. If you have questions, suggestions for ways to collaborate, ideas for projects or other type of input, please don’t hesitate to contact us!

Søren Parmar-Sielemann

Network Manager

+45 29327470

Trine Middelbo

Co-Network Manager

+45 28758348

Mette Thiel


+45 20585138

Julie Justi Andreasen

Project Assistant

+45 26207656


The Innovation Network Danish Healthtech consists of a strong partnership with four Danish regions, which ensures access to clinical collaboration in the broader health service. Five universities and two technical institutes are strong knowledge partners, and as a whole, the network is part of a national ecosystem that has been built up over ten years.

In addition, a large number of municipalities are involved, which are dedicated members of the regional clusters. Tt ensures that knowledge-bridge activities are created across the whole healthcare sector, which is an essential element in many of the challenges we face in terms of prevention and urban technology.

Troels Bierman Mortensen


Welfare Tech

Tenna Andreasen



Henning Langberg


Healthtech Cluster, Copenhagen

Bo Christensen


LifeScience Innovation

Natalie Lundquist

Project Manager

TEK Innovation, University of Southern Denmark

Andy Drysdale

Programme Manager

Department of Engineering - Business Relations and Partnerships, Aarhus University

Charlotte Villadsen

Special Consultant

Department of Health Science and Technology, The Faculty of Medicine, Aalborg University

Trine Winterø

Vice-Dean for Innovation and External Relations

Copenhagen University

Jan Eiersted Molzen

Head of Public and Private Partnerships

Office for Innovation and Sector Services, Technical University of Denmark

Henrik Hassing

Technical Vice President

FORCE Technology

Jeppe Skinnerup Byskov

Vice Director, PhD

Industrial Materials Technologies, Technological Institute

Steering Commitee

The Innovation Network’s Steering Committee has representation of central knowledge institutions, companies and business organizations who ensure that the Innovation Network is connected broadly to the outside world, and that the results are communicated to a broad group of companies in an open manner.

The Steering Committee has the overall management and supervises the Innovation Network and ensures that it is managed in a responsible manner in accordance with the Innovation Network’s strategy, guidelines for innovation networks and the legislation.

Thomas Bech Hansen

Chair of Steering Committee. Executive VP

FORCE Technology

Camilla Sortsø

Deputy Chair. Ph.D. COO & Head of Science and Research

Liva Healthcare

Tenna Korsbek Andreasen



Dorte Stigaard

Innovation Director

Aalborg Universitet

Kasper Hallenborg

Head of Department / Associate Professor,

The Maersk Mc-Kinney Moller Institute, University of Southern Denmark

Claus Erichsen Kudsk

Director, M.Sc. Mech. Eng.

Industrial Materials Technologies, Technological Institute

Henrik Jespersen

Senior VP


Tanja Thybo

Research Director

Danish Diabetes Association

Michael Hasenkam


Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University

Thomas Damkjær Petersen

President of The Danish Society of Engineers